Need to create a website with a CMS?
You are in the right place!

Belmont Web is a digital agency Swiss specialist in user-oriented website creation and their management.

Natural referencing, SEO, digital communication and marketing web are at the heart of our business.

Here you will find effective solutions to sustainably improve the visibility of your company on the web. Let's work together to quickly reach your goals

ASSISTANCE ON THE BEST CHOICES

Not sure which content management system to choose?

Is it better to opt for a Wordpress CMS or a Joomla CMS?

Why is choosing a good CMS important?

What is the best CMS for an e-commerce website?

SUSTAINABLE INVESTMENT

Call on our web agency in Lausanne for improve the SEO of your website. This is a search engine optimization, Search Engine Optimization in English.

We offer you several tailored solutions to your constraints and expectations. Small, medium or large companyOur answers are personalized and we can easily work remotely.

What is a Content Management System?

The acronym CMS (Content Management System) translates into French as système de gestion de contenu. It is a category of software that allows the design and dynamic updating of websites or mobile applications.

It becomes possible to create and manage the appearance and content of an interface from A to Z.
Thanks to this type of software, you do not need any computer development. The publication of texts and multimedia elements on the web is largely facilitated.

Before choosing a CMS, you need to determine the objective of your web project and have an idea of the content you will publish online.
Indeed, there are various solutions to create a blog, an intranet, a commercial site or an institutional site, for example.

Choose a CMS: Wordpress, Joomla! or Prestashop

 

The list of CMS is very long (more than 250 programs on the market), but some are essential. These are the ones that the digital agency Belmont Web has chosen to propose to its customers. They are all open source and free, unlike the professional CMS that you have to pay for.

Wordpress (62.6% market share in 2020):

This open source content management system has an intuitive user interface. It also offers easy integration of plugins and other extensions. Its army of 100,000 developers and 24/7 support service work in its favor. About a third of the world's websites use a Wordpress CMS. It is the undisputed leader in the industry.

Joomla! (4.4 % market share in 2020) :

This popular software is intended for both beginners and more experienced users. Its main advantage lies in the wide range of extensions and themes offered. Joomla! can power websites of all shapes and sizes. Small commercial websites, company portals, online magazines, e-commerce, websites for town halls or communities, intranets and extranets ...

Prestashop (1.0 % market share in 2020) :
This French online store software has become the leading European e-commerce platform. It is a complete, innovative and efficient solution that allows you to create a 100 % customizable e-shop. You will be able to manage your products as well as your orders, but also to develop your international sales. As the two preceding systems, Prestashop is available in several languages.

A DIGITAL AGENCY SPECIALIZED IN WEBSITE CREATION

At Belmont Web, we explain the wide range of features of each CMS. Together, we choose the system that best suits your company's specific needs. In fact, the issue is not to know which is the best CMS on the market, but rather to determine which content management system will best enhance your project on the Internet.

Our web agency in Switzerland can create a website with the appropriate CMS, then give you the possibility to manage it yourself. All you need to do is to familiarize yourself with how it works. Of course, if you prefer, our team can take care of it to save you time.

Entrust us with your website. It will be your best seller.

 

 

LISTENING TO YOU
Tell us about your website creation project.

Contact our digital agency.





    Human? *

Besoin de créer un site web avec un CMS?
Vous êtes au bon endroit !

Belmont Web est une agence digitale suisse spécialiste de la création de site web orienté utilisateurs et de leur gestion.

Référencement naturel, SEO, communication digitale et marketing web sont au coeur de notre métier.

Chez nous, vous trouverez des solutions performantes pour améliorer durablement la visibilité de votre entreprise sur la toile. Travaillons ensemble pour atteindre rapidement vos objectifs

ASSISTANCE SUR LES MEILLEURS CHOIX

Vous ne savez pas quel système de gestion de contenu choisir ?

Vaut-il mieux opter pour un CMS WordPress ou un CMS Joomla?

Pourquoi le choix d’un bon CMS est important ?

Quel est le meilleur CMS pour un site d’e-commerce ?

INVESTISSEMENT DURABLE

Faites appel à notre agence web à Lausanne pour améliorer le SEO de votre site internet. Il s’agit d’une optimisation pour les moteurs de recherche, Search Engine Optimization en anglais.

Nous vous proposons plusieurs solutions adaptées à vos contraintes et vos attentes. Petite, moyenne ou grande entreprise, nos réponses sont personnalisées et nous pouvons facilement travailler à distance.

Qu’est-ce qu’un Système de Gestion de contenu ?

L’acronyme CMS (Content Management System) se traduit en français par système de gestion de contenu. Il s’agit d’une catégorie de logiciels qui permettent la conception et à la mise à jour dynamique de sites web ou d’applications mobiles.

Il devient ainsi possible de créer et gérer l’apparence et le contenu d’une interface de A et Z.
Grâce à ce type de logiciel, vous n’avez pas besoin de développement informatique. La publication de textes et d’éléments multimédias sur le web est largement facilitée.

Avant de choisir un CMS, il faut déterminer l’objectif de votre projet web et avoir une idée du contenu que vous allez publier en ligne.
En effet, il existe des solutions variées pour créer un blog, un intranet, un site marchand ou un site institutionnel, par exemple.

Choisir un CMS : WordPress, Joomla! ou Prestashop

 

La liste des CMS est très longue (plus de 250 programmes sur le marché), mais certains font figure d’incontournables. Ce sont ceux que l’agence digitale Belmont Web a choisi de proposer à ses clients. Ils sont tous open source et gratuits, à l’inverse des CMS professionnels payants.

WordPress (62,6% de parts de marché en 2020) :

Ce système de gestion de contenu open source possède une interface utilisateur intuitive. Il offre aussi une intégration facile des plugins et d’autres extensions. Son armée de 100 000 développeurs et son service d’assistance 24/7 jouent en sa faveur. Environ un tiers des sites internet dans le monde utilisent un CMS WordPress. Il s’agit du leader incontestable du secteur.

Joomla! (4,4 % de parts de marché en 2020) :

Ce logiciel populaire est destiné aussi bien aux débutants qu’aux utilisateurs plus expérimentés. Son avantage principal réside dans le large panel d’extensions et de thèmes proposés. Joomla! peut propulser des sites internet de toutes formes et de toutes tailles. Petits sites internet commerciaux, portails d’entreprise, magazines en ligne, e-commerce, site internet pour mairies ou collectivité, intranets et extranets…

Prestashop (1,0 % de parts de marché en 2020) :
Ce logiciel français de boutique en ligne est devenu la principale plateforme d’e-commerce européenne. Il s’agit d’une solution complète, innovante et efficace qui permet de créer un e-shop 100 % personnalisable. Vous pourrez gérer vos produits ainsi que vos commandes, mais aussi développer vos ventes à l’international. Comme les deux systèmes précédents, Prestashop est disponible en plusieurs langues.

UNE AGENCE DIGITALE SPÉCIALISÉE EN CRÉATION DE SITE WEB

Chez Belmont Web, nous vous expliquons le large éventail de fonctionnalités de chaque CMS. Ensemble, nous optons pour le système le plus adapté aux besoins spécifiques de votre entreprise. De fait, l’enjeu n’est pas de savoir quel est le meilleur CMS sur le marché, mais plutôt de déterminer quel système de gestion de contenu mettra le mieux en valeur votre projet sur internet.

Notre agence web en Suisse peut créer un site avec le CMS approprié, puis vous donner la possibilité de le gérer vous-même. Il suffira de vous familiariser avec son fonctionnement. Bien entendu, si vous préférez, notre équipe peut s’en charger pour vous faire gagner du temps.

Confiez-nous votre site web. Il sera votre meilleur vendeur.

 

 

À VOTRE ÉCOUTE
Parlez-nous de votre projet de création de site web.

Contactez notre agence digitale.